ROCKED MY PLAYLIST – 2014


Earlier, I did personal top 5 albums for 2014. Now I am doing a rundown of songs that rocked my playlist this year. It was a year of more music and less books for me this year. I discovered new artists, fell in love with old ones and loved some even more. I can say each of these songs averaged a lot of plays simply because I was always hitting the repeat button whenever they came on, so enjoy.

 

 

HIP-HOP

 

Drunk in Love – Beyonce ft Jay-Z
On the Run II – Jay-Z ft Beyonce
Young Forever – Jay-Z ft Mr. Hudson
Coming Home – Diddy Dirty Money ft Skylar Grey
Welcome to Hell – Bad Meets Evil
Hold on, We going home – Drake ft Majid Jordan
Can’t forget about you – Nas ft Chrisette Michelle
One Mic – Nas
The Devil is a Lie – Rick Ross ft Jay- Z
Headlights – Eminem ft Nate Reuss
Kick, Push – Lupe Fiasco
SLR (Super Lupe Rap) – Lupe Fiasco
Young, Wild & Free – Wiz Khalifa ft Snoop Dogg & Bruno Mars
Worst Behavior – Drake

 

P.S I did not put any J.Cole because his album came out late and while it was good, it didn’t  get enough time to rock my playlist

 

NON HIP-HOP (POP/ROCK/INDIE/)

 
No Angel – Birdy
Not About Angels – Birdy
Wings – Birdy
Heart of Gold – Birdy
Words as Weapons – Birdy
A Moment like This – Kelly Clarkson
Behind These Hazel Eyes – Kelly Clarkson
Hear Me – Kelly Clarkson
Addicted – Kelly Clarkson
Wrapped in Red – Kelly Clarkson
Down – Jason Walker
Shouldn’t Be a Good in Good-Bye – Jason Walker
I’ll let you go – Jason Walker
Wait – M83
The Hardest part – Nina Nesbitt
Lay Me Down – Sam Smith
I’m not the Only One – Sam Smith
Thinking out Loud –  Ed Sheeran
Lego House – Ed Sheeran
I See Fire – Ed Sheeran
Unfair – Kate Voegele
I won’t Disagree – Kate Voegele
Cannonball – Lea Michele
Human – Christina Perri
My Immortal – Evanescence
Ain’t it Fun – Paramore
Hurt You –  Babyface & Toni Braxton
Leave the pieces – The Wreckers
Turning Tables – Adele
Let Her Go – Passenger
 

Say Something

