I Won’t Tell


“Three may keep a secret, if two of them
are dead.”

SECRETS.

Where do I start? One of the few things that eats me up inside and is gradually killing me. Well, not literally. Asking me if I can keep a secret is a moot question. It’s like asking me if I breath. Yes, I breath and yes I can keep a secret.

“With a secret like that, at some point the
secret itself becomes irrelevant. The fact that
you kept it does not.”

I feel as if my whole is one big stewing pot secrets, mine and people’s. Sometimes, I blame it on my need to know. I have this need to devour information; historical, philosophical, technological, even personal. I feel as if I know more about people than they do about themselves. I know things about my friends and siblings that even my other friends.

There is something most people do not recognize when it comes to secrets. Mentioning that you someone’s secret is halfway revealing that secret. No one is supposed to even know you know one’s secret. The best way to keep a secret is to acknowledge that you have just been told a secret then forget what you were told but never forget why. Knowing why instead of what makes you aware that the little piece of information floating around in the recesses of your mind is there to be kept and not let out.

I have never leaked a secret, intentionally or not. If you know me and you think I’m lying, know this; if I said something that wasn’t supposed to be said, it’s because it wasn’t a secret. And this is why; i am very closedup, i talk about myself only in the most superficial of sense. I often got into fights with my ex-girlfriend because she said I don’t let her in.

Truth is why I wasn’t built that way, I’m more of a listener than a talker. And due to the fact that I don’t and can’t even talk about my deepest self, I can’t even tell you about someone’s deep self.

I have a golden rule about talking to people;

“Never talk about someone with another person,
talk to that person only about that person and no one else.”

Leaking secrets is not cool. That’s snitching, even though it’s not the cops you are talking to. And you know what Riley Freeman will say; “STOP SNITCHING!!!!!”

“There are two types of secrets:
the kind you want to keep in,
and the kind you don’t dare to let out.”

Say Something

