Cornerstone


Hello and good day.

I am Nervous (not my name). Part of those nerves comes from thinking that no one will ever. read or care what I write. I keeping having to remind myself that I write for myself and no one else. This isn’t my first time blogging but this will be the first serious blogging I’ll do. I know it sounds cliche and I can’t convince you otherwise, you are just going to have to trust me.

WHY BLOGGING?

I enjoy reading and writing.
I could have owned a journal. There are hundreds of journalling mobile apps. But books burn and phones get changed. I just feel that this will be a more stable and grounded foundation to write.

I am blogging because I want to form, with words, what I feel and think about the world around me. I can be retrospective, logical or emotional at anytime. I want to be able to capture those moments with words or pictures and hence, better examine myself in order to discover who I really am, what I want and what I aspire to be.
I see myself as growing, changing and ever evolving as the world around me affects my choices and thoughts and by writing my heart out. I can improve on the person I am. Blogging for me is about Self-Improvement and development, spiritually, emotionally, socially and mentally.

I also aim to connect with the world out there through my blog. Meet new people from every and anywhere.

HOW WILL I WRITE

For a start, I am going to try and post at least twice or as much of the moments I can capture. I will write on anything; love, life, the world, politics, books, movies, music, fashion (unlikely) from my own perspective. All writings wiil be personal opinions.
I will also write every weekend a little post on how my week fared, what I did, what happened, and such.

So read what you find and I promise you will find something that you can relate to.

2 thoughts on “Cornerstone

  1. Good luck with the blog, I’m new too and also rather nervous that no one will read my blog! Sometimes it feels as if I am talking to myself, but I think the trick is to persevere. Happy blogging.

    Like

    • Thank you so much. Perseverance is also key. I had a blog which I shut down because It just wasn’t moving forward. It took me time to realise that I had been doing it wrong. I was writing for the comments I hoped to have but now, I just decide to write for me

      Like

Say Something

